Rosewood 4.0

Rosewood 4.0 is based on the existing Rosewood network, which consists of European players in the forest value chain. The network works to increase access to sustainable produced forest while protecting the ecological and social values of the forest.

To get the countries to reach their full potential, the former network has worked with new business models, showing good examples and new technological innovations.

The new Rosewood 4.0 network contains eight new countries: Belgium, Greece, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden and Ukraine. The purpose of the extended network is to strengthen the existing nodes in Europe and to create an eastern hub, thus strengthening the connections within Eastern Europe.

The network will place special emphasis on digitalisation (Forest Industry 4.0) and digital tools.

Project name: Rosewood 4.0, EU network of Regions On SustainablE WOOD mobilization ready for digitization.

Project coordinator: Steinbeis Innovation gGmbH

Funder: EU Horizon 2020

End date: From 2020 to 2022.

Videos showing best practice from Swedish forestry